It was raining goals in Amsterdam on the 12th July as 16 teams from four nations competed to lift the first ever Amsterdam Fives. The Dutch capital provided thrills and spills both on and off the pitch to launch the debut in style.

With the Ajax Amsterdam Arena providing an impressive and imposing backdrop a great day was had by all. After 38 games of competition it was Olympic Phil Babb who claimed the 2008 Amsterdam Fives title. Jordans Town of Northern Ireland collected the prize in the Plate competition.

See how the full 16 team line-up fared in the tournament on the links below;

For tournament results click here.
For the tournament report click here.

For your chance to compete in a tournament please see our current list of tournaments on the following link;


©Copyright 2006 |
site disclaimer | contact us